Jacaranda Tree

To give readers an idea, this is what a Jacaranda Tree looks like:

It’s hard to believe this tree mentioned in Keeping Her in the Light had its roots in my high school grounds. No, actually I’m still not quite sure whether or not that purple flower-bearing tree near my high school is a Jacaranda. Oh well, the Jacaranda is far more soft and gentle. That’s how it is when writing, I suppose: You start with what you have or see, then from there you add and make it necessary to your story, even if it seems unnecessary. Thing is, when writing, what you see in reality has the ability to change and become fantasy. That’s the doormat to fiction writing for you. The tree I had seen near my school could have been a wisteria tree, for example, but in the realm of fiction, I transformed it from Wisteria to Jacaranda.

Sometimes you get inspired by something, and the result of such an inspiration leads to something different from what you originally began working with.

The beauty of writing.

1 Comment

Filed under Journal

One response to “Jacaranda Tree

  1. Magnificent post, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist different customers like its helped me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

